So I was surfin around on the web and I came across this dude that sells vector designs. All and all I think the shit is talented, super unoriginal, but talented none the less. The only problem is that I noticed he uses a few vectors from various collections that have been released by Go Media in the pieces he sells.
I understand that Go Medias vectors are royalty free and are cool for personal and commercial use. However, Go Medias Terms of Use state: "The items sold on this website may not be redistributed or resold in any form."
Is this legit or a noobie false alarm on my part?
Check it out: www.chadlonius.com
EDIT: Here are some images..


22 Comments
quakerninja said 8 months ago
no there was a dude that was selling strait out of his myspace, full packs too a while back. I dont think an all out attack is needed yet. Id like to see a link to the perp.
quakerninja said 8 months ago
I cant tell which ones he yoinked, looks legit to me, sorry. I dont have all the packs so It may be something from the new ones.
itcamefromthesky! said 8 months ago
He definitely used Go Media skulls in the images I posted.. possibly ornamental elements as well. Im not trying to castrate him.. Im just super curious on whether or not this is legit..
quakerninja said 8 months ago
I think its ok, the other guy was selling under the name go media, like he riped the packs and copyed them out right, this guy at least mixes it up, so I think its lazy but legit, Its possible they used the same sources, all ornamental clip art looks the same after awhile.
itcamefromthesky! said 8 months ago
Right on.. Ill let the post ride for a while.. to see what everyone else thinks.
justgeoff said 8 months ago
I think the Manticores should operate under a "shoot now, ask questions later" business model.
quakerninja said 8 months ago
jfinley said 8 months ago
Id say no.
You cant buy our vector, add some other clip art around it and then resell it as another vector pack. If he sold it as a design to a client, thats fine. But hes making available our (Go Medias) vector source files, even though theyre built into a mess of other vectors. If the person is able to pick out the skull from the pack and use it on a design, then NO its not allowed. If those images are combined into one shape, I think its bordernline.
a killer wombat said 8 months ago
I agree with finley... except borderline to me means no. Sure you cant use the exact image as go media from his file but if your going to resell a design element from another company as a design element from yours thats a big no.
MykeCatastrophic said 8 months ago
Hahaha +1
heroes said 8 months ago
maybe this calls for a karate chop to stun and not to kill
quakerninja said 8 months ago
cocked and ready sir.
itcamefromthesky! said 8 months ago
Thats exactly how I feel. Pretty shady.. but still borderline.
Hybrid said 8 months ago
"The items sold on this website may not be redistributed or resold in any form. Violation of these terms will result in appropriate legal action. " >>
Birdie3431 said 8 months ago
we ARE the appropriate legal action!
quakerninja said 8 months ago
Amen bro
jfinley said 8 months ago
Which is totally a gaggle full of Manticore at your door.
justgeoff said 8 months ago
Manticores are the internet equivalent to Judge Dredd.
drewB said 8 months ago
I smell a slogan..
Oliver said 8 months ago
we should just send the Manticores after every fraudulent Arsenal offender.
quakerninja said 8 months ago
I think you should slip a manticore into the next pack,
Set 10 Mythical Creatures - Complete Vector Set (1 Pack - 1 Piece)
boo yeah http://www.sorcererscompanion.net/Manticore.jpg
Oliver said 7 months ago
dont be surprised if that happens.